DSCF2448

“Were you taking pictures in the middle of the night?” Handsome Hunk asked me this morning. “Yes,” I confessed.  I started a good book a few days ago, The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society. Among other things, it’s about the German occupation of  Guernsey Island during WWII and is much more substantive than the title suggests. I highly recommend it. I also just finished Pat Conroy’s new book, South of Broad, and found it enjoyable too. Though, in my opinion,  it could have been better. He crammed so much into the book so rapidly, that situations that could have been more emotionally charged were just stepping-stones to the next event. But what fun to read his turn of phrase.

Anyway, back to the photos in the night. When I finished reading around 1am, I looked up and the windows in our bedroom were stunning. We have a city view and the backlit raindrops clustered on the screens looked like sparkly diamonds and made me smile. So, I took the picture above.

http://www.neimanmarcus.com/store/catalog/prod.jhtml?itemId=prod86450002&parentId=cat21800735&masterId=cat4870Rainy days have been the norm here, and it looks like they will continue through the weekend. I think I will put on some sparkly earrings, scrounge up the sparkly part of my personality that makes an appearance from time to time and try to spread some sparkle around this weekend. Bring on the bling!

