splash
The Paris Apartment, one of the first blogs I subscribed to, has nominated Kick It Up A Notch for a Splash Award that is given to alluring, amusing, bewitching, impressive, and inspiring blogs. Thank you The Paris Apartment!

Three months ago I scratched the itch to become a blogger. It’s been an interesting, enjoyable and evolving experience. One thing I try to do is to discover new blogs by visiting other blogs’ links to their favorites. And if these blogs seem interesting, then I’ll subscribe at least for a while. If you look in my right-hand column, Blogs That I Visit, is a pretty eclectic group…art, fashion, interior design, kvetching, adventures in other countries and more. When you subscribe to a blog’s posts, it’s easy to see when new content has been added. Sometimes it feels as if I’m touching base with a friend when I read a new post on a blog I’ve followed for a while. At the very least, an image or article can inspire me to think about something new that day.

In the spirit of the pass-it-along quality of the award, I invite you to visit the blogs that I am nominating as alluring, amusing, bewitching, impressive, and inspiring (and post regularly):

Delight by Design
60 Going On 16
Alkemie
Sallycat’s Adventures
Tongue In Cheek
sfgirlbybay
Aesthete’s Lament
Midlife Crisis Queen
Belle Maison

Note for Nominees, The Rules of the Splash Awards are as follows:
The Splash award is given to alluring, amusing, bewitching, impressive, and inspiring blogs. When you receive this award, you should:
1. Put the logo on your blog/post. (Note from Lia: I have not seen a logo to post)
2. Nominate up to 9 blogs that allure, amuse, bewitch, impress or inspire you.
3. Be sure to link to your nominees within your post.
4. Let them know that they have been splashed by commenting on their blog.
5. Remember to link to the person from whom you received your Splash award.

