spring-weekend-2005-010

spring-weekend-2005-0071

Did you know you can store your self, park your self and do other things like serve your self? It always strikes me as odd when I see these signs, and sends me off on introspective tangents. Am I storing myself? Am I in park? My one difficulty is imagining me serving my self on a platter.
spring-weekend-2005-017spring-weekend-2005-0162
Do-it-yourself, self-esteem, self-motivation, Self magazine, self-expression, self-improvement…the list seems infinite. Are we all more self-absorbed than ever before, or by being true to self does it naturally follow that we are true to others?

“This above all: to thine own self be true,
And it must follow, as the night the day,
Thou canst not then be false to any man.”

William Shakespeare

