For quite a while, I’ve been thinking about beginning a deliberate conversation with myself and with you.

There’s no denying that I’m a woman in my 50s. The mirror on my wall and society reflect this back to me — though, my husband and I joke that despite our maturity, in many ways we’re still thirteen years old. What do I fear at this age? Stagnation. I want to invigorate my relationships, my mind, body and creativity. I want to laugh, learn and continue to evolve. I want to be a participant, not just a spectator. Maybe this blog can help with that quest.

To provide a structure of sorts for my postings, I’ve devised these categories: Milieu (art, fashion, relationships, society, politics and more), Things That Go Bump in the Night (thoughts that keep me from sleeping), Strip Search (personal contemplations), Inspired By (influential encounters), Orchestrated Happenstance (deliberately shaking things up) and She Said, S/he Said (conversations).

Please jump in with me. Comment, share your thoughts and experiences. LET’S KICK THINGS UP A NOTCH AND SEE WHAT HAPPENS.

